eagle’s flight – tricia the third – 9/18/17

Somehow this third wedding was the hardest for me. My youngest daughter getting married felt like a hole opening up somewhere deep within me. She was leaving me. She had physically left some years ago. But this giving away to another was somehow a deep sorrow buried somewhere in me under the joy of seeing the results of our helping hands in her growing up.
My joy/sorrow has become a new wine, well received by family and friends and I am made more fully whole in the new sharing with old and new friends
.

Tricia – the third

a seed planted
grows through to
harvest
with much tending
encouraging growth
in new and important directions
.
and the fruit
is so enjoyed
then crushed
for the new wine
which when aged
becomes yet more delightfully
complex
.
and the wine
poured out
and shared
with others
is given away
freely
.
it becomes delight
love shared
and received
in many new directions
About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in endings and beginnings, faith hope and love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to eagle’s flight – tricia the third – 9/18/17

  1. K.C. Yatsko says:

    That was really beautiful, Clark. Thank you for the gift of it.

  2. Owe says:

    Clark and Janet
    Congratulation to Trica, her husband and to you! I felt great when welcomming a new member in the family, as when Nils married Anna in July. God bless!

Leave a Reply

