love runs through the 12 doors

Here’s a set of poems I wrote around one of the rooms in my House of the Lord (the mansion Jesus is building for me).
One of the more recent rooms is the “Room with 12 doors”. Turns out this room is a fountain that was upstairs in a cloister open to the sky.
The doors are reached by diving deeper in through this fountain of Living Water. I’ve found these doors quite interesting and show me interesting things about myself.
I wondered what Love looks like from the perspective of each of these 12 doors.

love runs through the 12 doors

Slide1

I am the fountain

Love pours through
the living water below
drawn up and out
running over
the Holy Spirit water
from above
pours down
caught and
running over

Love of the New Now

fresh
the Love that is
new every morning

Love of Holy Spirit Fire

touched
warmed
lit
by Holy Spirit Fire
the Fire of Love
which burns without consuming

Grounded in Love

The Ground I stand on
that supports and Loves me
so that I can love others
as well as myself

Love’s Guidance

Quiet prompting
directs my steps
opens my eyes
to ways I didn’t know
I had been walking
for some time

Love’s Promised Grace

Promises given
and pieces appear
and begin to come together
and accepting
connects in relationship
as all things
are connected
in many grace relations

Fully Human Love

Love experienced
in give
and take
in offer
and receive
grown into and through
time together

God’s Love

poured out
poured in
that we may love
and see love
given and received
and given again
a Living Water flow
and we are the river

Love in a New Story

New stories
written
in our lives lived out
here
and now
connected
connecting
with others
some stories growing
have yet to be told

Waking up to Love

Waking up
with candles burning down
hearing the voice
of my love
coming for me
and delight takes me
wakes me
to love

The Love Word

I hear myself
speak a word
I’ve been given
Love reaching through me
to touch
you

A New Love Song

a refrain
comes back
lighting love
again
seeing new
through old words
a melody
we’ve shared

Love is Complete, Lacking in Nothing

Love is alive
each step
a completion
each step
a journey
fully equipped
that we see later
was exactly the step
we needed
to get here
more deeply in Love
About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in faith hope and love, the house of the lord and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

