Eagles Flight – 5/2/17 – House of the Lord Journaling change

I’ve been praying and meditating on the House of the Lord (the mansion God is creating for me) for some years now. I thought I’d share some aspects of how I’ve come to see myself in answer to my prayer to “see the me God sees” and to “see with God’s eyes”.

Jounal Entry 5.1.17

Monday’s Journal Entry
My journaling has changed
through the years
from prose
through poems
to sketches

Now seeing myself
through God’s eyes
in part
but more and more parts
are coming into focus
as God’s Love
God’s Spirit
God’s Word
God’s Touch
increases its work
in me

I am
a tall redwood
catching the rain
of the Holy Spirit
in branches reaching up
and providing place
for people to find
comfort
protection
a place to grow
in this Love

I am
a fountain
of living water
pulling water up from the depths
and learning to let it spill over
to be shared with many
with those who would
take some
and make it their own

this fountain
in is a cloister
on the second floor
open to the sky
connected through
the rock of Golgotha
down to deep buried
rivers of living water

Its taken years of asking
to see myself
as God sees me
to get this far
and I don’t see the
the new views
stopping anytime soon.

these pictures
make for some interesting
and challenging
meditations

so,
How does God see you?

 

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in faith hope and love, the house of the lord and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eagles Flight – 5/2/17 – House of the Lord Journaling change

  1. Clark W Johnson says:

    Jonathan, Emily, Aphrolina – thanks for the visits

Leave a Reply

