The Road Ahead – help – Chapter 1. Home – 9/30/15

I need your help.   I am working on a set of questions that could be used in a class , small group or a retreat to encourage people to go further down their own road ahead with God. Here’s the first chapter’s summary. What questions would help you feel more at home with god?

The Road Ahead – contents

1. Home (THE PHASES / ROOMS / PLACES I GO THROUGH)

I come
to discover
my home
with Love
with God

I’ve gone through learning I was asking the wrong questions, to expect answers and believing they were answers, to learning to allow the Holy Spirit to tutor me in prayer, and watching God work in people through prayer as an intercessor on spiritual retreats. I developed a desire to take a tour through the mansion Jesus said he was creating for me. And now I delight in my explorations and in bringing people alongside on this journey.

My Questions
What’s your relationship like with …
a friend?
a coworker?
your family members?
Your spouse?
Your God?
How would you describe it?
How well do you know each other?
How do you communicate?

Who do you feel most at home with?
When do you feel at home with God?
Which name of God do you know best?

Of all the names of God, how do you relate to each one? (list names, circle the names you feel most a home with.  Why did you circle each one?)

Jesus said he goes to prepare a place for each of us. What sort of place might that be for you?

Your Questions:
Your reply would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

Clark

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in faith hope and love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

