eagle’s flight – testing software – 3/17/14

testing software

so there’s a book in my head that won’t come out
I’ve been trying to write it for years
but it comes out rather jumbled
and all at once
rather than in smaller
more digestible bits

perhaps
my prose experience
comes out as too much
explaining
and misses the heart of the matter
the living out of what testing provides
which is more what I care about

when I write
for others
I seem to be entering in
to an argument
trying to win converts to my
“clearly superior”
way of thinking

when I write for myself
in a more free form poem
I find I am sharing experiences
walking through a word-photo album
with myself and others
and I can start to see what you see
along the way

so perhaps this book
should be something more like …

testing is an attitude
of finding ways
to look differently
at what I’ve just done
to see
flaws
where others might
trip and fall
as they walk through
their day with my help
stressed at getting something
done

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in the way and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

