endings and beginnings – an ending (but I’ll be back) – 6/24/13

to my poetry email and blog people –

I need to take some time away from my weekly poetry emails / blog postings to put what I’ve got thus far into a book.
It will be a follow up to “Love’s Signatures” which I released in January of 2012,  titile yet to be determined. It will include the poems I’ve written since “Love’s Signatures” and sent out via emails and my blog since the previous book.

I’ll likely include (as before) a few comments from you in the book, with a first name only attribution. (let me know if this is  a problem for you.)

Again, thanks for reading and responding to my poems. I’ve enjoyed the little conversations that spring up around what struck you in my poems.

My plan is to take some time (probably a few months) to put the book together and after that to resume writing and sending out poems or prayers or whatever seems to be next.
In the meantime,  go back and enjoy the poems in your email box or on my blogs and feel free to drop me an email or a blog comment on things that strike home somehow. We really need to tell these things to one another more, to share what surprises, inspires, moves, or just makes us laugh, so we remember and so those who move us get glimpses of the unexpected ways in which we connect with one another.

Thanks for reading and connecting.
I’ll be back.

Clark

Links to Clark’s poetry …

book: “Love’s Signatures”  (book on Amazon)
blog: Lent 2012 – through death into life – book coming
blog: Clarks’s a poet
blog: “Eagles Flight
music: I wonder … ( my poems over music of  my own composition)

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in endings and beginnings, faith hope and love, Lent, the way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

