so what …

I just read a time magazine article on the Millennial generation
and talked to my 20-something daughter and I wondered, in and around all that is changing, yet again, where God is walking, working, loving this generation of  internet people.  So what do you think?
[see: http://nation.time.com/2013/05/09/millennials-the-next-greatest-generation/  ]

So, what is beginning?
what is ending?
where are people finding
and walking with God
so where is the bride of Christ
in the younger generation of Millennial’s

when we speak
of the triune God
of Jesus
of the Spirit
or any of the 10’s or 100’s of the names of God
what do we say?
who do we speak with?
who do we listen to?

and when we talk with this 20 something generation
with their ever present conversational relationships
where
oh where
are they headed?
what new thing are they becoming?
what new thing
is God up to?

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in endings and beginnings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to so what …

  1. russtowne says:

    I especially liked the last two lines!
    Russ

Leave a Reply

