endingsbeginningsendingsbeginnings – 2/21/13

A new job will do this to you. There is so much to learn, so many things to be done.
And increasingly, internet time, fully connected time is taking over all our lives. I’m listening now, for a new heartbeat. In the midst of my corporate work, I’m striving to call out giftings and to build a connectedness that we may work well, together.

perhaps there is too much to learn
at one point
at this point
so many things
up
in
the
air

I work

(and a colleague says his days go unstructured
between work
family
and his own time)

time is
becoming one stream
with little or no
definition

work blends
into family
into friends
into play
into rest (which means sleeping)

the cycles
of living, dying, rebirthing
in the little things
become a blur

outside the world looks the same
inside the corporate view
the world is a rather featureless blur
of task doing
and things undone
with an occasional celebration
of partial completions

satisfaction comes
from keeping up
being a part
being one of us

step outside
find a different drummer

look more deeply
and love something

take the time to grow
into loving something
or someone
else

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in endings and beginnings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

