Architect of Quality and Character

Ah, yes.  Perhaps I should put this on my resume: Architect of Quality and Character ….

I’m looking for a job
and what I have
is a vision
of people expressing themselves
in their work

their results
expressing love
or condescension
towards their customers

and I’m looking
for ways to express such things
right where I am
in my current work
or outside

but its not easy
working multiple tracks
seeking such abstractions
in the concrete
working
world
which has its own reasons
for encouraging
ignoring
or attempting to turn me
from my vision
with its awkward
lack of
fitting in

but

I carry on
and the joy I find in it
breaks through
now
and again

and I deeply desire
to spin such joy strands together
as a thread
others may follow

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in faith hope and love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

