Love’s hope listens – 5/5/12

Sometimes feeling alone, wandering in my own thoughts, even walking in favorite activities, I forget that some indeed are listening. Words are spoken that convey our connections, if only I would hear them.

love’s hope
listens
to catch a glimpse
of the loved one
behind the words
coming at you
dancing round you

the hope
for a refreshing connection
is fed
by glimpses
of the next step
further up
deeper in

and I sit in grace
beneath love’s fountain
of living water
that opens my ears
to hear
and walk into
such connectings

About Clark W Johnson

I am a poet, interested in using poetry to explore my interactions with the spiritual. I find poetry captures tension, paradox and flow well enough so I can hold experiences at arms length and reflect on them from multiple vantage points. As I walk deeper with my God, I'm finding such a record invaluable for myself, and I find that pieces and parts touch others as well. I love and long for more points of contact along those lines.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

